September 27, 2016 3:40 pm Published by Leave your thoughts

DANNY BROWN – new album ‘ATROCITY CITY’ in 3 days & still writing a children’s book about Self-Esteem in Black Girls

Just three days left until we are blessed with Danny’s new Album titled ‘Atrocity City’ after a Joy Division song, so here’s what we have so far:

The track list:

1. “Downward Spiral”
2. “Tell Me What I Don’t Know”
3. “Rolling Stone” (featuring Petite Noir)
4. “Really Doe” (featuring Kendrick Lamar, Ab-Soul & Earl Sweatshirt)
5. “Lost”
6. “Ain’t It Funny”
7. “Goldust”
8. “White Lines”
9. “Pneumonia”
10. “Dance In The Water”
11. “From The Ground” (featuring Kelela)
12. “When It Rain”
13. “Today”
14. “Get Hi” (featuring B-Real)
15. “Hell For It”

A few killer singles.

‘When It Rain’ was the first to be dropped with its clip back in June, this club trap track boasts a trippy turnt up AF clip with vibrant colours and old film style shots, overlayed images and short burst clips keep up with the busy and beats.

Watch here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LVyGxlgeAjc

‘Pneumonia’ featuring a hook and some fun stuff from main man SchoolboyQ, you can’t mistake his signature ‘Yak Yak’.

“made 30 bands in 30 minutes, before I count it I done damn near spent it…” so catchy.


Also reigning shoutout’s to ‘Really Doe’ with Kendrick, Ab Soul and the infamously ill Earl Sweat, we are just hyped to finally see Earl and Kendrick on the same track, that’s rare.


And the album artwork:


Due to drop September 30

And you can pre order here if that hype is 2 real: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/atrocity-exhibition/id1142690534

Also among everything, Danny, with a 13 year old daughter of his own is channeling and using his personal experiences as a father into a self esteem book for children, last year he told Triple J the book will draw on the rhyming scheme of Dr Seuss and that “It’s been taking me forever to finish. It’s really about self-esteem in black girls, I guess,” Brown said. “You know how black women do so much — process their hair, change their eye colour. It’s really about a little girl who does all these things to herself and changes herself and she realizes she’s just better off the way she is.” What a sweetheart!

So there you have it.

An album and children’s book coming at you from the mind of Danny Drown.


Categorised in:

This post was written by mistrustdave

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>